Where to buy MacBook and iWork vs. Office for Mac

Reaction score
Are there any other good places to purchase a Macbook aside from Futureshop, Bestbuy, and the Apple store itself?

I noticed a significant price difference between iWorks and Office for Mac. Which one of the two are better? I'm a university student and I use Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. Nothing fancy.

Lastly, does the Macbook have a good photo editing software? I like using Adobe Photoshop CS for very basic things, but won't be able to purchase one for Macbook right away.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini 2.5 i5/16Gb/500Gb/Radeon 6630M-256MB
Since pricing is pretty much the same between places like Futureshop, Best Buy, Apple Store, Simply Computing and Westworld (Here in Vancouver) I'd personally and based on experience, spend my money at a place like Simply, they are top notch for customer service. That's a deciding factor in my purchases.

I hate the commissioned sales staff at Future Shop you can smell upsell from 100 yards, Best Buy's sales people aren't exactly bright lights on Mac, however Simply and Westworld are dedicated Mac stores, the folks know the product and as I said before, Simply's sales staff are top notch, just my opinion.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.66ghz Core 2 duo iMac (20in), 320gb HDD, 4gb DDR3 1066mhz, iPhone 3g (8GB), Nano 4g (16GB)
When i bought my macbook a week ago, i went right to an apple store for it, it was an hour and a half drive for me but very worth it. I found the sales person at the apple store very helpful and non-pressuring. Plus its kind of nice buying it right from apple themselves. I also bought iWork 08 along with it and i must say, i like it a lot better than Microsoft Office, and its a lot cheaper (Only 71 bucks with student discount!!!). Good luck!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook/iphone/ipod nano/ipod shuffle