What internet and email "provider" do you use?

Reaction score
I have been a long time Earthlink customer, but with Mobile Me coming out, I am considering using a .me account for my email (I just purchased my first Mac yesterday).

I will be purchasing a iPhone 3G in a few months, hence the interest in the .me email account. However, I have seen that many people here use Gmail accounts. Will Gmail have any benefits over Mobile Me? Why is Gmail so popular? Since I am not very tech savvy, I will need something that is easy to set up on the iPhone.

Anyone here use AT&T for their internet service provider? They offer "bundled" packages that might save me some money, but not sure if the iPhone plans qualify for "bundling."

Thanks guys. I look forward to learning all about the Mac with all of the great help you guys provide!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook White 2.16GHz 2Gb OS X 10.5, 16Gb iPhone 3G Black
To be honest i dont know enough about .me to describe its benefits/disadvantages, but personally i use a gmail account because its probably the best free email provider that works with apple mail, and i think thats the same case with a lot of other people here. It's free, and it works really well. .me of course is designed for super smooth integration with the iPhone 3G and its features include more than just e-mail (photos, contacts, calander etc) ....but thats why you have to pay for it. Gmail is purely for e-mail purposes (as far as im aware). It will be no problem setting up with the iPhone either.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Air | iPad | iPhone | iPod Classic | iPod Shuffle | no more money
ISP: Sky (UK)
Primary email: Gmail

Gmail is pretty good. It works fine with my MacBook and my iPhone and also gives me a very good web interface when I need to access the mailbox from a Windows machine (for example).