IPhone SDK on Windows

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am new to IPhone SDK,i want to write an application for iPhone.I have windows xp Pc and i cannot afford Mac OS X.Is there any possibility to run IPhone SDK on Windows PC and develop an application.

Please help me in this regard.

Thanks in advance

Aruru Praveen

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Hi all,

I am new to IPhone SDK,i want to write an application for iPhone.I have windows xp Pc and i cannot afford Mac OS X.Is there any possibility to run IPhone SDK on Windows PC and develop an application.

Please help me in this regard.

Thanks in advance

Aruru Praveen

At this time, the SDK is limited to Macs only. The good news is that you can run it on a Mac Mini and they're fairly inexpensive. I'd give that a shot.

Reaction score
http://win-iphone-sdk.blogspot.com/

One of my friends is developing iPhone SDK application on Windows.
His blog is in french but he will translate messages in english as soon as possible.

iPhone SDK on Windows

He just open his blog.
Win iPhone SDK adventure is starting !!!

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Good luck. Even if he's successful in breaking the encryption and building a Cocoa development environment in a completely disparate operating system, it won't be long before Apple's lawyers have their way with him.

Reaction score
Good luck. Even if he's successful in breaking the encryption and building a Cocoa development environment in a completely disparate operating system, it won't be long before Apple's lawyers have their way with him.

This is SAD but true.

Apple gained my loyalty in iPod through quality over the years. Now I see they are trying to FORCE loyalty in their products with "trusted computing" and "Auth chips" This is a BAD business model!