Adobe problem

Reaction score
I have done all I know to do to find acrobat pro 8 for mac and can not. I even called adobe customer support and "Andy" there told me I could order it over the phone and they would ship it to me so he tried to get me with sales...after way to long of BAD music I hung up.
I know there is a free trial for 30 days and want to try it but it is no where to be found. The site I was pointed to by a friend and by adobe was the download for windows.
Can I download it and use it on a mac? is there a differance?
where is a link to one that works with os X?
sorry guys, I am just new with a mac but my learning curve is normally good.

Reaction score
Well here is Adobe's site. It appears that it auto detects what platform you have. When you add it to your cart there is a dropdown to choose what platform you have, so double check that it says Mac. There is definitely a difference between Mac and Windows. The Windows version will not work.

http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobatpro/

Unfortunately it looks like the trial version is only for Windows :(

Someone else might know of a cheaper place to purchase it. I usually buy my software through school and I don't want to inadvertently send you to a scam site.

M

MacHeadCase

So you're not necessarily looking for a download, it's just that Adobe's sales rep took way too long to pick up the phone, if I read your opening post correctly.

You could order it online from Amazon.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unibody MacBook Pro 2.26, 4gb RAM, 500gb HD
Just a quick tip--Acrobat 8.0 is not Leopard compatible. Once installed, you'll need to update to 8.1.2 before it will start working consistently. I assume it will prompt you for updates, but I just don't remember.

OP
D
Reaction score
Thanks to all replying. :D