Blackbook

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook, Ipod 8G
So i am a proud owner of a black macbook, which i was totally excited about but once i was playing with it i realized it doesn't stay very clean with the oily fingers and smudges and what not. I clean it with the microfiber cloth that the notebook came and also i have tried a Mr. Clean magic eraser, that works really well. I want to buy the invisibel shield for better protection but i dont know if its worth the money, any suggestions on weather i should or not. And also, when shield comes off does it leave residue behind??? Im new at this so i apologize for all the questions because i have one more......how can i make video logs using the i chat camera, but without using the photo booth video recorder?, because that one seems really slow reacting.

thanks,
nubia

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
uMBP 2.66/4GB/320GB; iMac 2.66Ghz/4GB/320GB; Apple TV; Black iPhone 3G 16GB
I agree, the fingerprints get annoying. You'll get used it though.

If it makes you feel better, I wipe mine down every other day with iKlear.

As far as iChat video logs, use iMovie...it's a lot faster. I think I read somewhere that this is being addressed in 10.5.3 but can't confirm.

Reaction score
I advise against the magic eraser, as it actually can rub off some plastic in the process. I noticed the texture of this old IBM Model M keyboard I cleaned with one disappeared after using it--although it did get nice and white.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.4GHZ Macbook (black), OSX Leopard 10.5.5, 1GB Shuffle,4GB Nano,2GB nano 2nd generation
you don't really need the protection sheet- i've seen a blackbook that is 18 months old and it looks brand new. it depends on how well you take care of it.

OP
N
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook, Ipod 8G
thaks to all, so i guess ill save my 50 dollars and invest it on smothing better than the protection sheets, and i, sure i can live with smudges!!!!! ;D

thanks again,
nubia

Reaction score