BBC iPlayer...

Reaction score
Can anyone please help with the following...

I'm currently living in Sweden, using a Mac and trying to access the Beebs iPlayer service. As far as I'm aware it is now Mac compatible but it recognises that I'm not in Britain and thus won't give me access. I've tried changing the Web Proxy address to a UK proxy but this isn't happening, in fact I can't access anything at all when I do this.

Any help would be much appreciated especially as it's The Grand National tomorrow and I'd quite like to see my horse fall at the first.

Just a couple of points:

1. I'm no techie so can you keep it simple!
2. I'm still a license payer in the UK so no-gooders telling me I shouldn't be doing it.
3. I know certain sites claim to do it for a fee but I'm not willing to give them my hard earned cash.

Thanks again...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Blackbook, 2GB RAM, 2.2Ghz, 160GB HD. 160GB Ipod Classic. 16GB iphone 3GS. Red 2G Shuffle.
I didn't realise the Grand National was tomorrow - thanks for reminding me! Bet is laid on the horse I've drawn in a sweepie... Kelami :)

I didn't know the iPlayer was now Mac compatible, however, I'm wondering if your best bet is to just find a pub that shows a lot of sport?

OP
S
Reaction score
Unfortunately, despite being watched by 600 million worldwide, I can't find a pub in the whole of Stockholm that'll be showing it. Shocking I know.

Just for the record, my tip...
1. Comply or Die
2. McKelvey
3. Point Barrow
4. Philson Run

Remortgage the house, get to the bookies and you can owe me a beer...

OP
S
Reaction score
Proxys and iPlayer...

Hi Guys,

I'm after some help if possible. Trying to change the proxy settings on Safari so that my Mac thinks I'm in the UK. The idea being that I'll be able to use the BBC iPlayer whilst I'm in Sweden.

I'm pretty sure iPlayer is now Mac compatible but none of the settings I'm trying seem to work. I've tried all sorts including the following website...