Sticky keys

Reaction score
So it has come to my attention that some of my keys on my keyboard are very hard to press such as the "O key" Some times I will be typing and I swear i hit the key but it doesnt show up, mostly on double letter words. Is that just me or everyone else notice that on there macbook pros? On my macbook it was real easy to press.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15"MacBook Pro 2.7 GHz i7 (2013) | 15"MacBook Pro 2.6GHz (2018) both OS 10.14.1 | iPhone 6 OS 12.1
well...it does happen to me at times...but its possible that i dont hit the keys right at that time...it was definitely an issie before the keyboard firmware update + the macbook pro update...if you havent got them...you should...

Reaction score
I'm relatively new to Macs. I bought a new MBP in November. So far I've been impressed with the style but unimpressed by the function. My MBP keyboard is the worst I've ever worked on. It's very mushy and way too often does not register the keys I type. I've updated the software to no avail. You'll find there are numerous threads that discuss this problem. There was even an online petition started a few months back.

My next step is to bring the MBP in the the nearest Apple store to see if there is anything they can do.

Swedevb

OP
D
Reaction score
I'm relatively new to Macs. I bought a new MBP in November. So far I've been impressed with the style but unimpressed by the function. My MBP keyboard is the worst I've ever worked on. It's very mushy and way too often does not register the keys I type. I've updated the software to no avail. You'll find there are numerous threads that discuss this problem. There was even an online petition started a few months back.

My next step is to bring the MBP in the the nearest Apple store to see if there is anything they can do.

Swedevb