MacBook Pro Running slow

Reaction score
Hi Im new to the macbook pro i just got it about 3 weeks ago. and when i first got it i started up fine but within a week it stated to load up leopard really slow. I did the verify disk permissions and everything was fine. Now i do not have the newest macbook pro with the new processors, but in some way i think i should have got one, I got this version and its was normally 2299.00 but my school discounted it to 1699.00 but then i saw that pretty much the same specs for the lowest model is 1799.00, I like my macbook pro but does the new one run leopard faster. Did I get ripped off? I saved a hundred bucks but still. can you help? anyone else machine running slow?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" 2014 MacBook Pro, i7 2.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD; iPad 3, iPhone 6
Hi Im new to the macbook pro i just got it about 3 weeks ago. and when i first got it i started up fine but within a week it stated to load up leopard really slow. I did the verify disk permissions and everything was fine. Now i do not have the newest macbook pro with the new processors, but in some way i think i should have got one, I got this version and its was normally 2299.00 but my school discounted it to 1699.00 but then i saw that pretty much the same specs for the lowest model is 1799.00, I like my macbook pro but does the new one run leopard faster. Did I get ripped off? I saved a hundred bucks but still. can you help? anyone else machine running slow?

You're asking 3 different questions there.

Did you get ripped off? Nope, but you were perhaps unlucky to buy a machine right on the cusp of a new one being released. I think you could get it exchanged, but I know that many schools have a very strict 'no return' policy (NYU does). Considering the saving you got, it's hardly surprising.