Thinking about buying a MacMini...

Reaction score
First time user of this site... basically life long Mac user

If this question is not in the appropriate forum then I apologize and please feel free to move it.

I am looking to get a desktop, but I am currently a student so my budget is somewhat limited. I am thinking I might get the most bang for my buck going with a Mac Mini. From what I have read they do not plan on updating the mini any time soon? Pretty much just looking for some feedback on a quality "desktop" with a reasonable price tag, and some feed back on the minis.

Thanks

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
Certainly not an "Apple Rumors & Reports" topic...thread moved to appropriate sub-forum.

- Nick

RavingMac

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
16Gb Mac Mini 2018, 15" MacBook Pro 2012 1 TB SSD
First time user of this site... basically life long Mac user

If this question is not in the appropriate forum then I apologize and please feel free to move it.

I am looking to get a desktop, but I am currently a student so my budget is somewhat limited. I am thinking I might get the most bang for my buck going with a Mac Mini. From what I have read they do not plan on updating the mini any time soon? Pretty much just looking for some feedback on a quality "desktop" with a reasonable price tag, and some feed back on the minis.

Thanks

If you already have the Monitor and Keyboard Minis are great values. I have one that I use as a Desktop sytem.

But, if you intend to purchase the peripherals you will probably get more bang for your buck with an iMac.

OP
A
Reaction score
If you already have the Monitor and Keyboard Minis are great values. I have one that I use as a Desktop sytem.

But, if you intend to purchase the peripherals you will probably get more bang for your buck with an iMac.