Web Site Issue

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to the Mac OS X world. I don't know all of the settings in the Mac so I am quite stumped when it comes to this problem.

I have a Squarespace site (no, this is not a shameless plug for the site) and I use the Google font library for my header and sub-header. In Mac OS X, the fonts do not show up in any browser (Safari, Chrome, Firefox or even the Mail Preview). I have attached images, the first one is the screenshot from the browser in OS X. The second is from Windows 7 running in Parallels on the same Mac.

MACOSX.png

Win7.png

I am also unable to run some websites like Fitocracy and Pinwheel. Javascript is enabled in all of my browsers.

Thanks.

OP
A
Reaction score
As a follow-up, I checked my site on another Mac in the office and everything shows up just fine.

C

chas_m

Not sure what your question is.

OF COURSE if one machine does not have the non-standard fonts you used to design the website, it will fall back to using standard fonts.

As for your second question, I don't know what you mean by "run" some websites. I can't see anything on the site that would prevent it working on your machine.

OP
A
Reaction score
The font issue got solved, but my web site issue remains.

The following web sites do not display correctly on my MacBook Air:

Fitocracy.com: After logging in, the timeline doesn't load and the "Meet Others..." section doesn't load (the "Loading..." symbol is all that appears).

Hover.com when searching for a domain name (typed a domain and the "Searching..." box appears and that is all.

There are other sites that I cannot currently recall, but will update as I remember. These sites work just fine on Windows in Parallels, but not in OS X.

This is happening on Safari, Chrome, Opera and Firefox.

OP
A
Reaction score