Dell 2407WFP 24" vs 23" Cinema?

Reaction score
So I'm new to Mac, in fact I'm soo new I haven't even ordered my Mac yet. But when I do next week, I'm getting a Mac Pro. (can't wait)
My question is, does the Dell Monitor hook right up to the Mac, or am I gonna need some extra connector?

I still haven't decided which one to get, but the extra inch and price on the Dell are almost too good to pass up. :confused:

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
TwistyO said:
but the extra inch and price on the Dell are almost too good to pass up. :confused:
When it comes to monitor size, inches don't matter.
What does matter is screen resolution.

Either way, both are fine displays and either one would suit you well.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" Powerbook G4 • 24" iMac • iPhone 3Gs
So you'd take a 14" screen @ 1920x1080 over a 20" screen @1920x1080? ;)

Yes, the Dell monitor will hook up fine to the Mac Pro using a DVI connection (standard on Mac Pros).

The Apple monitor looks better in my opinion, but with the Dell you'll save $200 on what is pretty much the same product. All the specs are very similar and with the extra inch in Dell's monitor (they have the same resolution 1920x1200) you're not going to lose much quality in the picture.

P

pbook24

the dell moitors look great, but so do the ACDs. it really comes down to or not you mind spending hte extra money

S

sursuciofla

You don't really get anything worth an extra $200 imo. Yeah it will match and everything but who really cares? I wear my adidas wind pants with my reeboks, just because I don't care. Save the $200 and buy something that matters or put it in savings, whatever floats your boat.

OP
TwistyO
Reaction score
Thanks for all the feedback everyone.

I like all the extra inputs on the Dell too. Makes it more versatile. I think I'll find another way to give big Steve the extra $200 I'll save.

Thanks again all, I'll post again when I get the new Mac Pro. (it's gonna be sweet)

Reaction score