Pro Show Gold for Mac?

Reaction score
So I use to use Pro Show Gold on my PC but I am finding iPhoto's slideshow capabilities to be extremely limiting. Does anyone know of better more professional oriented slideshow software?

thanks!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20 Inch Imac
I am also a fan of Pro show Gold. In May when I switched I called the the company ans asked about a Mac version and I was told "at this time we have no plans for a Mac version." That just broke my heart.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 15" 2.6Ghz | 200GB 7200 | 4GB Ram | 32GB iPod Touch 2G
Fotomagico is probably the most professional offering for the mac, I've made a few good slideshow's now and really like the program. I was just getting into ProShow Producer when I left the PC, so was pretty keen to find a replacement for OSX, and although ProShow Producer was a bit more advanced, once you get used to the UI in Fotomagico, you can output top quality shows.

OP
C
Reaction score
I'll check out Fotomagic, the iPhoto slideshow tool is worthless. Generally speaking I am very disappointed in iPhoto in general. I may end up just running proshow through parallels.

I also called to ask about the Mac version, I am hoping they log calls/requests like that so maybe if enough of us ask for it they'll do something about it.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iPhoto is useless altogether, delete it from your system before it weakens your way of working. I too hope ProShow bring out support for the mac.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20 Inch Imac
MacBurg, what do you use for your photo organization and touch up?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I always shoot RAW files with a Canon 5D, then import from camera using Canons own Image Capture, because it is simple and easy to choose exactly what you want to import, RAW files get imported to -

Photography>Work>Client Name>Raw Files

Image Capture -