Mac fonts issue on windows

Reaction score
Hi friends,
I am new to macintosh. i am a windows user. i am trying to develop some images in a mac font available in macintosh. but the issue is that when i create images with that font gives a different effect as compared to the same image developed in the same font on a macintosh machine. Kindly help me with this issue.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 MBP, i7, 16GB RAM, MBP 2.16Ghz Core Duo, 2GB ram, Dual 867Mhz MDD, 1.75GB ram, ATI 9800 Pro vid
iWeb sometimes creates images for the text that will get displayed onto a browser. Maybe you should try that.

You have to remember each platform has fonts that do not exist on other platforms, so a generic font gets substituted. If you use CSS and the browser behaves, you can have some control over that by listing the fonts in order of importance for each tag.

OP
M
Reaction score
Thanks xstep for taking out time to respond to my thread. i get the point that there is something called iweb that can help me achieve the same font effect on windows as i would have got on mac. but after that i do not get the rest of the part. i would appreciate if you elaborate it further. thx a million.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 MBP, i7, 16GB RAM, MBP 2.16Ghz Core Duo, 2GB ram, Dual 867Mhz MDD, 1.75GB ram, ATI 9800 Pro vid
In you original post you say you are trying to develop images. Images are pictures. Given your message is in the web forum, I'm assuming what you are really trying to do is create a web page and apply Mac specific fonts. If you are really creating images, I don't see why that would display differently on a Windows box, beyond the gamma difference.

I only referred to iWeb because it is known to turn whole paragraphs of text into a large image. I'm not suggesting you actually use it. Perhaps if it is critical you could do what it does. I wouldn't consider that a solution beyond very small sections.