Macbook 4GB or Macbook Pro 2GB?

Reaction score
Hi there, I'm from Malaysia and will be getting my first mac soon but I can't quite decide due to my budget. I'm thinking of either the macbook with 4gb ram or macbook pro with 2gb ram. The difference is about RM400(malaysia currency) so it's about $110.

I'll be working a lot with Photoshop cs4, dreamweaver for html editing and maybe adobe premiere elements for video editing.

What I would like to know is whether there will be a significant difference, performance wise?

Do suggest if you have other opinions, because I have no computer hardware knowledge. :[

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP | 2.53 GHz Core 2 Duo | 4 GB Ram | 250 GB HDD
running graphic intensive programs like that would be better off with 4gb of ram. Have you thought about getting the pro and upgrading the ram yourself instead of having apple do it? You could also shop the classifieds here or try a refurbed from apples website which will lower your costs if you are looking to stay within a certain budget.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 15" (Mid 2010), iPhone 3GS
Go with a MacBook Pro with 2 GB... then upgrade the RAM later.

OP
S
Reaction score
Thank you very much for your replies guys. Why didn't I thought of upgrading later. Thanks for the opinion.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP/2.53GHz i5/4GB RAM/500GB HDD/15" LED Screen/Intel HD Graphics & NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
Reaction score
Surrey or Sheffield, UK.. or I might even be in Aa
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 24" (mid-2009 edition), 2.66Ghz, 4GB, 640GB HDD
Hiya :) I've recently had to make this decision myself, too.