Sudden "Bad Request" message at Log-in

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Powerbook pro(Intel)
I'm using OSX 10.4.11 on an Intel Core Duo MacBook Pro (17"), 2.16 GHz, and Camino 1.6.5 = Computer#1
I'm also using OSX 10.4.7 on my older Power PC G4, 867 MHz and Camino 1.0.2 = Computer#2

I am suddenly unable to "sign-in" at a financial institution I have been using for many months with no problem using computer #1. I now get a response: "Bad Request" indicating the bank server cannot understand the message sent by my browser. I have not, yet, had a problem with my other banks.

Computer #2 has no problems getting into my account but it is physically unable to be moved without risking total functional destruction due to damage caused by a major fall. It's on its' way out since Apple cannot repair the damage for less than $800.00. I'm starting to panic.

I've set C#1 alongside C#2 to insure I'm using the exact same website pages, protocol,user ID and passwords. C#2 goes thru, C#1 gets a "BAD" message. (I don't attempt the sign-in for both at the same time-just "match everything up-to the click-on.)

History: "Bad request" was sporadic for a few weeks, now is constant. I thought it might be the Bank server- went to bank, used their computer= no problem. Thought it was my specific browser with a new glitch, used Safari AND Firefox= same problem. Perhaps my connection, reset connection= still same problem. Tried old G4 backup (C#2) and it logged-in, no problem. I don't think I've made any changes to the system, etc to have influenced this problem.
(I have had an eMail problem with .mac for a long time-can't get it to forward grahics but that's been going on for more than 2 years. It shouldn't be influencing this.)

Where can I look for the source of my problem? (Apple genius bars have not yet helped since I've been unable to take BOTH C#! & C#2 into them.) I've emptied cache, history & cookies as efforts. What's next?