**Feedback on Logos**

Reaction score
Good day ,

I commissioned a logo to be designed, and after going through initial concepts, was left with three logos that I like, and can't seem to decide which way to go !

Would you all care to look help me decide ?:wink:

Which one would YOU pick as the final design, and why ?

i have posted a poll as well -

I like them ALL, it's a real bummer trying to pick one.

( note, I'm not a designer. I would like designer opinions on what would be the "best" logo to go for.)

LOGO 1

280mfrt.jpg

LOGO 2

2wc43tz.jpg

LOGO 3

2uxu6o8.jpg

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
None of these are logos.
However, they are closer to what is known as a logo treatment... basically a dressed up version of a logo.

An actual logo should be able to stand on its own, with only one color... black and white... positive and negative spaces.
Take a look at logos for Coca-Cola, Nike, Adidas, Dolce & Gabbana, Ralph Lauren, ... heck, even Apple's logo or the logo for this very forum.
Treatments can be added to "spice" up these logos, but they are all easily recognizable even if only one color is used.

In my opinion, the only treatment of the three shown that could begin to hold up to that would be the third one.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MacBook Pro 2GB
I agree with the above post. You want something simple that will be very versatile, with and without colour.

I do like the font, making the third logo a possibility without the detailed illustration. Or, you could attempt to make a simplified version of it and keep it in the logo.

OP
F
Reaction score
Well, the Logofactory ( the logo designers ) are known for their illustrative logos, I understand what you mean by logo having simplicity.

But does a logo being a bit more illustrative mean it's NOT a logo ?

Many mascot logos are highly illustrative and more than one color.

I'm interested in hearing more from the community.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook