mac pro 13"

Reaction score
hey everyone,

i'm a new member and this is my first post and macbook ever. i've had my macbook pro 13" with 2.26 ghz processor for about two months now and i enjoy it tremendously. i will never go back to windows and windows platforms. this little computer is the best i've ever owned. however, i do have some concerns and questions.

first, i'm a college student and i use this macbook to take notes during lecture, write papers (iWork '09 $39 on campus), surf the web, keep myself entertained between classes, etc. i carry it in my backpack which has a specially designed padded sleeve to carry a laptop so the thing is pretty secure from bumps and bruises. my concern is about the little bits of debris floating around in my backpack getting into my macbook. i've already bought a key pad protector from iSkin which keeps dust and debris from getting in through the spaces between the keys. now i'm looking for plastic or silicon plugs to prevent debris and dust from getting into the USB ports, SD card reader, Internet plug, Disc slot, etc.

do products like that exist and if so, where can a buy some? if they don't exist ignore what i previously wrote because i'm going to create a business and produce/manufacture and sell them myself.

second, i want to upgrade my RAM from 2gb to 4gb. i checked it out and discovered that apple charges $200 for the upgrade. after market RAM memory modules are available for less but my concern is the installation process. i called several apple stores and all of them informed me that the upgrade takes place in a static free and sterile environment in the store. i guess they do it in the back of the store somewhere. i don't believe them about having a sterile (dust free) environment in the store somewhere.