I ordered my iMac G5 last night

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
My setup: 17in SD iMac G5, 1GB RAM & 12in iBook, 1.5GB RAM (Both computers standard config.)
Well, i ordered the computer last night. I ordered the iMac G5 combo with eveything else standard. I ended up getting the Canon PIXMA MP760.

I can't wait for the computer to get to my house.

I think i am going to take the day off of school to open it up!!! :)

I also went to newegg.com and order 2GB of memory for it.

And the best part is that it is all on my dads CC. :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini, 1.33/512/80GB - Macbook 1.83/CD/2GBs ram.
prostuff1 said:
Well, i ordered the computer last night. I ordered the iMac G5 combo with eveything else standard. I ended up getting the Canon PIXMA MP760.

That's always a plus isn't it? Anyway, congrats. I'm new to macs and I'm ordering the mini tomorrow. Can't wait to try it out.

iWhat

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook, iMac G5, iPad, iPhone 4, iPod (MANY)!
I've got an iMac and trust me, you'll be wowed as I am still at this very moment. Now go and give your daddy a big hug.

OP
P
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
My setup: 17in SD iMac G5, 1GB RAM & 12in iBook, 1.5GB RAM (Both computers standard config.)
yeah, i gave him a hug last night.

And today when he got home from work i had a cold mug of beer and cheeseburgers already cooked for him. lol

iWhat

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
prostuff1 said:
yeah, i gave him a hug last night.

And today when he got home from work i had a cold mug of beer and cheeseburgers already cooked for him. lol

Good on you! He's a smart dad. Now, if only I can get my step dad to remember to press the "Talk" button on cordless phone, I might get him to actually embrace technology and buy me something, instead of hatting it. He still thinks the rotary telephone is better.

Reaction score
iWhat said: