• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

Sweating The Small Stuff (Final Cut And All Video Editing Software)

Reaction score
Hey, my name is Joseph E. Torres and I am an independent filmmaker in New York. I am currently Directing, Producing, Creating, Writing, and Editing my own feature length Horror Film. It is very exciting and it should be done by February to March. I am a perfectionist, sadly. I wish I wasn't, it would make life so much easier. Now, even though this is highly unnoticeable, I still really want help on this and everyone that even attempts to help me, will be gladly appreciated. Now, below is a screenshot from the film.

The target is the guy in grey in front. To the left of his left eye is a little piece of hair sticking out (specifically to the left of in between his eye and eyebrow). It drives me crazy. I don't know why, but I keep thinking of it and staring at that one spot.

Below is a closer look of it.