Snow Leopard Installed - Issues

Reaction score
Installed Snow Leopard in my imac 20" 2.4, 4 gigs memory. Inserted the disk and followed the instructions with no modifications, it installed in 51 minutes.
First off I noticed my "Used" hard drive space went from 260.36 to 272.3GB, thought it was suppose to drop.
Second, I got an extra 185 email duplicates.
Third, when my ical synchronized with my ME.Com calendar, it multiplied one of my recurring entries - not a big deal, but a small hassle.
Forth, when you zoom in on a page using the "Control" + mouse wheel, it zooms in fine, but you can't move the mouse around the page and have the page move. You can only scroll up and down.
This is all I have found so far, could be minor issues that could be fixed by most easily, but I am new to the Mac system.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
BlackBook 2 GHz 2GB RAM 120GB HDD
Well, the only thing I've had to deal with that you've gone through is the second one. I have no real explanations for any these issues. Hope it gets figured out, I'll look into it some more.

OP
F
Reaction score
Safari is slow as molasses, when I try to close Firefox I click on the Firefox tab and as I move down the drop-down box to close Firefox, it switches over to the apple tab before I can click on the close button.

Anxiously awaiting the Software Update.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
You've got lots of issues. What I suggest is to reinstall Snow Leopard, but this time install it clean. But before you wipe the drive and do a clean install, make a full Time Machine backup. After the clean install of Snow Leopard completes, it'll ask you if you wish to restore from a Time Machine backup. Select restore - make sure your external drive with the Time Machine backup is mounted. The process will take awhile depending on how much there is to restore.

Regards.

OP
F
Reaction score