Restoring lost folder!

J

JohnXE

I am new to Mac, and today, my power cut off, when I turned the Mac back on everything seemed fine. When I went to get a file someone asked for online and was going to the folder, which is located on desktop..it was gone! It wasn't even in the Trash!

I have no idea how to restore his the correct way and this was the most important folder on my computer! Any suggestions?

OP
S

StarManta

Well it depends on how it was deleted... if it's not in the trash, it's probably more or less gone :/

OP
J

JohnXE

That doesn't make sense though...there has to be a way of getting it back

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G4 1Ghz OS X 10.4.7
My guess is to try this: Finder - Applications - Utilities - Terminal. type ls /tmp and see if the file name comes up it may be possible ti drag it back to the Applications or desktop

Reaction score
Have u resolved it????

Hi!
I'm too worried because the same has happened to me!!
My most important folder who was in my desktop too, just dissapeared!!!!
I cannot find it anywhere on my mac
I could recover some of the files because 2 days ago I opened 3 of my files.doc who were in this folder so I saved it again.
Help please!!:[

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini (Late 2014) 2.6GHz Intel Core i5 Memory: 8GB 1600MHz DDR3
Hi!
I'm too worried because the same has happened to me!!
My most important folder who was in my desktop too, just dissapeared!!!!
I cannot find it anywhere on my mac
I could recover some of the files because 2 days ago I opened 3 of my files.doc who were in this folder so I saved it again.
Help please!!:[