If I am in a full screen program and I do the 3 finger swipe up to bring up mission control, the full screen program is highlighted in the top thumbnails, however Desktop 1 is shown in the large center preview.

Should it not show the full screen app? It is also making using Mission Control very confusing, and it makes me unsure as to what I have selected.