anyone else go nuts, or maybe it's just me.

If i save an image to my desktop, then use mail (using imap gmail) to send that image to whoever. once the email has sent (rocket sound).. i go to delete the image but cannot due to it being "in use"..

it isn't until i fully shut mail down, that I can then empty my trash can.

not a big deal, but annoying sometimes.