Hi, I use iMovie HD 6.0.4, and I've noticed that when I trim clips - sending portions of the clip to the trash, and then delete the trash, that it doesn't actually clear any space off the hard drive. Afterwards, I find the material I have deleted is still available to me (by reverting the remaining clip to its original state).

Anybody have any recommendations? It seems I'm simply "hiding" the material rather than actually deleting it. Is there any way to see the material that is "hidden" and get rid of it?

Thanks, appreciate any feedback.