New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

Transferring windows based website to mac?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ImageExtensions

ImageExtensions is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook Air 128GB/4GB SDRAM & iMac 2.5GHz QuadCore 500GB HardDrive / 8GB SDRAM

Newbie here.

My club has a website that was created in Site Builder and is currently hosted by Yahoo. Our current webmaster is resigning and I offered to take on the responsibility IF it is compatible with MAC.

I use MAC and based on my research, Site Builder is Windows based and I can't edit the website.

FYI this website is pretty basic. Informational only with a few PDF downloads. No shopping carts or other fancy stuff. www.DeltaDressage.com

Here are my questions:

IF I have to re-create the website with a MAC program, can I upload it to Yahoo without having to transfer hosting services? (I am looking at using rapidweaver or sandvox because they have templates) I can't seem to locate information on their site about this. I guess they really just want you to use Site Builder.