New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

Ok, So I Built My First Website! Q'???

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

gleyenaar

gleyenaar is on a distinguished road

I very recently taught myself how to build my first website. I am very new at it but I built an affiliate webpage that is selling decently. I have a few questions though about webpages that I can't seem to figure out myself.

The web Design software I am Using is NVU
I prefer to screw with the HTML code as to get to know it better further

I notice when I move stuff around in WYSIWYG NVU it starts adding alot of extra characters in my HTML Code. When I View MY Source on my webpage I also see alot of unknown things. I am way past the part of starting a webpage with just <HTML>. I have been on w3schools.com for a about 3 days now just learning everything I can. I havent made it very far past standard HTML.

WHAT IS JAVASCRIPT, WHY IS IT BETTER, WHY SHOULD I USE IT?

After I learn HTML a little better, I am definitely gonna move up to Dream Weaver or ?

Do you know a good reference for building websites (on a mac) besides w3schools.com
QUOTE Thanks
christm

christm is a jewel in the roughchristm is a jewel in the roughchristm is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: ibook g4, imac 2ghz c2d, mbp 2.4ghz c2d - 10.5.1

can i suggest learning css or mscss ( i think its called ).

because i think its more universal.