New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

Which Text Editor

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

arai_speed

arai_speed is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro, OSX 10.4.8, 2.33 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 2 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM

Hey everyone, I'm a web developer and I'm looking for a cool "light" text editor to use.

I currently use Smultron and like it but I'm wondering if there is something else? I have Dreamweaver 2004 but that loading that app feels like a boat. I want a simple light text editor with color coding and possibly tag completion.

I'm looking for opinions on what you are all using out there.

Thanks!
QUOTE Thanks
Coriolis

Coriolis is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMac 24" 2.16 Ghz, 2GB RAM, Intel Core 2 Duo, 250GB HD

Aria speed -

I also use Dreamweaver, but there are many a time where I just use TextWrangler or Nvu. Hope that might be what you are looking for in a light text editor.
QUOTE Thanks
arai_speed

arai_speed is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro, OSX 10.4.8, 2.33 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 2 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM

Thanks Coriolis, I'm really just looking for opinions on what people are using. I'll give Nvu a try.

Thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
rixx03

rixx03 will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: White MacBook 2GHz Intel Core2Duo 1GB 667MHz DDR2SDRAM 120GB HD | iPod Video 80GB White | iPhone 8GB