New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

What program works with Frontpage?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

00bolt

00bolt is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Black Macbook - 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM

Hey guys, Im a newbie Mac'er. In fact I just bought my first Mac today. Its an IMac. I dont plan on doing much web design with it at all. But Id like the capability if I want to.

I own my own business and I am my own webmaster. But I know VERY LITTLE about webdesign. Basically I created my entire site by just coping another site and changing text/images and moving a few things around with Frontpage. I dont know coding, I only use the design portion and litterally click and drag stuff.

Here is my question. My website is for the most part done. Although I do still have a few dead links and occasionally need to update some of my products (change prices, add new items, etc). So its not something I would do daily. In fact 99% of the time I mess with it, Ill probably be using my PC (because I have a 22" monitor). But if/when Im out of town with some free time I might want to do a few things, Id like to be able to on my laptop.

So, if I save all my files (i think they are all just html and jpg) on a CD or flash drive. Can I update/change things with the Mac, save them... then do it again another day with my PC?

Also, what Mac program is easy to use for dragging/dropping for people like me with no coding expierence?
QUOTE Thanks