New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

iWeb Ideas

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

VanillaEps

VanillaEps will become famous soon enough

I'm new to this iWeb/iLife thing on a Mac. I just recently got a Mac, coming from a PC, last year. I'm still learning all the new things that I am able perform on a Mac and how easy things can be. One of the new things I'd like to learn to do is create a site. I just opened up a new .mac account and can now publish iWeb sites to my .mac account.

I'm just not sure what type of site I can create. I know this seems kind of a stupid question, but what kind of sites have you guys created? Blogs, picture galleries, journals, etc?
QUOTE Thanks
mathogre

mathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant futuremathogre has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: White MacBook Intel C2D 2.2GHz, 2G, 250G, SD, Leopard.

It's not a stupid question. I just created my own website between Saturday night and Sunday. The link to it is in my signature. Mostly I'd like to share photos with family and friends in a web page format. While this was my first experience with iWeb, it worked great! (My .mac account is a trial account right now.)