New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

iWeb and publishing

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Hache

Hache is on a distinguished road

Hi,

I'm completely new to this so bear with me. I want to build a simple website just for sharing thoughts, photos etc with family and friends. I have no coding knowledge at all so need to be able to put pages together in the simplest possible way. I started to play around with iWeb and liked it but now that MobileMe has disappeared (I was not a member before it went) it seems that some features (such as blog search and photo comments) won't work. So what is a rank amateur supposed to do?

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
cwa107

cwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 15" MBP, Core i7/2GHz, 8GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500 SSD

It's a shame but Apple has pretty much abandoned iWeb. You can still build sites with it, save them and then manually upload them to the host of your choice, but that's not nearly as easy as it used to be with MobileMe.