New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

New Apple inc rumors/news website, critique needed

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

adrianveidt

adrianveidt is on a distinguished road

Hi guys im a wannabe web developer and i decided to practice by creating a Mac rumours/News site:

home - Eat your Apples

i would love to hear your design/functionality suggestions! (bear in mind this is my first attempt at anything web development related so please sugar-coat the abuse )

how much of an entry should i display as an excerpt on the home page? (its hard to tell if viewers wanna click on an article to read it all or just scroll down the homepage without clicking)

do you like the banner? (feels a little empty to me)

are the font colours readable? (i've only got a poxy little laptop so i'd love to hear what it looks like on your monitors)

Many many thanks,
Adrian
QUOTE Thanks
Robin Hood

Robin Hood is on a distinguished road

I like it.
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all
Mac Specs: MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB