New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

Help in building a website like this on a Mac?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

macgirl247

macgirl247 is on a distinguished road

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie when it comes to website designing. I'd like to learn how to create a page like this one in terms of its navigation:

Hello Delta // Cultural Photography of the Mississippi Delta // News

I like the navigation at top, where if you click on each section (like "pricing"), the word changes color, and it loads the content below without reloading the entire page. Both the header of the page ("Hello Delta") and the navigation section stay put, without using frames or Flash. I'm not sure what to even call this kind of site design (yup, total newbie ).

Is it difficult to learn? Is there a Mac program that can help me create a page that uses something like that? Programs can be ones you pay for.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all
Mac Specs: MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB