Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Web Design and Hosting (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/web-design-hosting/)
-   -   Dreamweaver MX 2004 (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/web-design-hosting/20451-dreamweaver-mx-2004-a.html)

justinpfarrell 06-20-2005 01:20 PM

Dreamweaver MX 2004
 
I have been using DW mx2004 on PC for a good amount of time. I recently purchased a powerbook. I have a question about the mac version:

When I open up multiple html files to edit, it opens them in seperate windows. Is there any way to have it open up in different tabs? I like to work with several pages opened, and in the PC version it would tab them. What can I do to fix this problem?

thanks in advance

JackTheRipper 06-22-2005 03:32 PM

I dont think you can do in the tabular format available for windows. However, with Expose for Mac, press F10 and you'll be very happy with what it has to offer. Trust me, I use it ALL the time :)

justinpfarrell 06-22-2005 03:41 PM

F10 is my setting for brightness...?

PowerBookG4 06-22-2005 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by justinpfarrell
F10 is my setting for brightness...?

Yeah, that problem took me a while to figure out too, Those buttons work by them selves on the other systems, but on the powerbook those buttons have other primary functions so you have to hold down the function key (fn) at the same time.... I personally like using F9 better then F10, F10 doesn't really do anything special.

Rosaget 06-25-2005 03:41 PM

You can reassign what buttons activate expose in the system preferences. Assign them to hotkeys that don't do another function such as brightness or volume

Benjamindaines 06-25-2005 04:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rosaget
You can reassign what buttons activate expose in the system preferences. Assign them to hotkeys that don't do another function such as brightness or volume

Or if you have tiger go into System Preferences > Keyboard and Mouse > Keyboard and check the box that says use F1-F12 keys for software features when that is checked the F keys will work like on a normal keyboard and when you hold down fn they will do the volume ect.

JackTheRipper 06-26-2005 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by justinpfarrell
F10 is my setting for brightness...?

Sorry, I use F9 - F11 on my laptop for Exposť


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.