New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

iWeb and FTP -- Cannot make connection

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

bramsuer

bramsuer is on a distinguished road

I am new to the mac world and web design. I previously had been working on a website with joomla on my old pc, but never completely finished it. I have redone my website in iWeb, which is very simple and intuitive, but now I cannot publish it using FTP. I do not want to go the MobileMe route since I already have a domain and hosting service. Basically after I enter all of the server credentials and try a test connection, it says "Testing failed, a connection to 74.54.34.78 could not be established" That is the correct server. Another thing is, from a PC, I can log into the cpanel of my website, but I cannot from safari. I have also downloaded cyberduck, but I was unable to make a connection there as well. Any help or direction would be much appreciated. Thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
bramsuer