New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

HELP I'm trying to clean out old web site files from server

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

bluerose

Hi all,

I am a newbie to the world of web design.
A web designer created my site in dream weaver. After doing some research and testing the programs I choice GoLive to edit my own site. She hooked me up with contribute and sadly it would not work for the editing I needed to do.

Currently I am trying to clean up files that are on my server
that are not being used by my current live site.
I am having a very hard time understanding what is being used.

I tried downloading my web site (without out being connected to the ftp server) so I can just see what was active online . What I saw was not so simple. many extra files showed that were from my old site design. I spoke to adobe Tech support and still cant seem to
figure what the simplest way is remove old unused files.

All I am really trying to do is remove unused files .
Its very confusing to edit my site with the extra files floating around.
The live site is all working fine but the inside workings or to much to look at.
Any suggestions?
Thanks in advance
QUOTE Thanks
vtupser