New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

Fireworks or photoshop?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

iRock

iRock will become famous soon enough

Hey

As some of you might know alreadt I am switching form pc to mac.

I am a student of multimedia and web design and I work mostly with director mx(my speciality)

I have been using PSP (I dont design graphics) but im changing to mac an I am interested in getting into design.

What should I go for.

I am obviously going to have to buy DW again for the mac so this makes me think.... should I buy studio mx 2004 for mac??

Or should I buy dreamweaver and photoshop seperately??

The main question here is---> Should I get fireworks or Photoshop??

---------------------

Also....... About abobes creative suite.... any chance I could get a brief description of the programmes in it and if you know studio mx... can you compare them to it???

Thanks

Shane
QUOTE Thanks
vtupser