New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

Read data from csv file using php

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Mbengi Bongi

Mbengi Bongi is on a distinguished road

Hi guys,

What I'm trying to achieve here is a web page that will query a csv file and display data from that file. From what I've seen the way forward is using PHP.

After having trawled through Google I'm still unsure, I'm a newbie when it comes to php.

Basically I want to enter the first entry of a row from the csv file (which will be a 3 letter code) into a text box, click a 'submit' button (or press <enter> ) and then I want the web page to display the data from that row in a table or something.

Any help would be appreciated
QUOTE Thanks
xstep

xstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 2011 MBP, i7, 16GB RAM, MBP 2.16Ghz Core Duo, 2GB ram, Dual 867Mhz MDD, 1.75GB ram, ATI 9800 Pro vid

This can be done in any scripting or programing language. You need some programming skills to accomplish this. If you don't have any, then it is time to learn.