editing a web page on mac
    when editing a webpage on mac with text edit, can you set it up in a way so you can start editing the html on that page after you have viewed it's source?

When i edit on a pc with windows, it automatically switches from internet explore browser to the windows browser which makes everything easy and your able to edit, save and see the results immediatley.(correct me if i'm wrong on this i am a new html student just finished my intro coarse) On the mac i have to keep copying and pasting. Its annoying but i'm sure there is a way to configure it to work like the pc browser does. theres gotta be. anything is possible on a mac! I'd appriciate it if somebody could help me out with this. cheers!

Specs:
    15" MBP, Core i7/2GHz, 8GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500 SSD
    What program were you using in Windows to edit web pages? Text Edit is a very basic text editor and not specifically designed for web development (although it can be used to edit HTML code). If you want something that's more geared toward web development, we can make a recommendation based on what you were using in Windows.
    Liquid and computers don't mix. It might seem simple, but we see an incredible amount of people post here about spills. Keep drinks and other liquids away from your expensive electronics!

https://youtu.be/KHZ8ek-6ccc

Specs:
    MacBook black 2.2GHz 160GB HD 4GB RAM
    As a longtime former Microsoft (sufferer) accustomed to writing Web code on Notepad, what do I use to write/edit HTML on my iMac?

g.

Specs:
    MBP 15", 2.33 GHz, 2Gb
    TextEdit is the equivalent of Notepad, so if that's what you want you can use that. Otherwise there are several options available and people have listed them in the various threads here: Dreamweaver, RapidWeaver, iWeb of course (I'd suggest not iWeb).

Quote Originally Posted by cwa107 View Post