New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

Book Recommendation

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

DaZ

DaZ is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 24" iMac 2.8GHz, Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB RAM, iphone 3G, & Classic ipod

I am new to the world of dreamweaver and am looking for some book recommendations for beginners. Can anyone assist?
Your response is greatly appreciated.
QUOTE Thanks
louishen

louishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver

I know you are using dreamweaver but I would start off with thw free Rapidweaver web program.

Why you ask? Well I have found that the tutorial for the Rapidwaever themes the nest introduction to CSS layout I have found so far. Once you have mastered the basics of CSS you are ready to get the most out of Dreamweaver when you start using it

Attached it the tutorial theme

The guide can be downloaded here

preview.weaverthemes.com/catalyst/pages/files_files/Tutorial.pdf

RapidWeaver can be downloaded from here

www.realmacsoftware.com/rapidweaver/