New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Web Design and Hosting Creating sites, scripting, and hosting discussions.

total newbie needs help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

sim101

sim101 is on a distinguished road

I have a website hosting company but have absolutely no idea how to upload my lightroom built website to its server, the file manager has many folders but I do not know which files to put where, my lightroom website folder contains a folder called bin which contains images (small, medium, large and thumbs) a index html and a folder called resources which has a few files and folders, gallery .swf, a few xmls and a javscript file, please help I am a fish out of water here but would very much like to learn what files go where, thanks very much.
QUOTE Thanks
Aptmunich

Aptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: Aluminium Macbook 2.4 Ghz 4GB RAM, SSD 24" Samsung Display, iPhone 4, iPad 2

Just upload the entire directory as it is and then access it via:
www.yourwebsiteaddress/thelightroomdirectoryname

Most applications take care of the nitty-gritty details for you, so you can just upload the directory as it is.
QUOTE Thanks
sim101