New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

mb or mbp

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mr_jared13

mr_jared13 is on a distinguished road

hey guys im new to mac-forums and have been reading around a fair bit. Wondering what you guys think. If i should get a mb or mbp
i would be using it at school, watching movies, a game or two, browsing the net and the normal stuff school kids do. Im leaning towards the mbp because i want a 15''screen and i like the backlight keyboard. and the 256mb graphics card that comes with it. All help would be appreciated thanks guys.
QUOTE Thanks
JohnTheMacGeek

JohnTheMacGeek has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: Mid 2009 MacBook Pro  Mid 2007 iMac  4G iPod Touch  iPhone 4S  iPad

If you're insistent on a 15" screen then there is only one option for you. But if you're not that particular on it and the games you want to run aren't graphics intensive, you should think about the MB portability. This is the reason I decided on the MB instead of the MBP. I have a 15.4 Windows machine and it is too heavy and cumbersome to lug around for more than an hour or two. I can't even imagine what one of those 17" MBP would be like to carry around.

QUOTE Thanks
Alexis

Alexis is a jewel in the roughAlexis is a jewel in the roughAlexis is a jewel in the rough