New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Software Questions...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ldj

Hey guys,

I ordered my 17" PB about a week ago and im getting in next week, meanwhile im preparing for it (its my first time on a mac) Id like to ask some software Questions:
I heard that theres a Mac DC++. Does anyone know if its exactly the same thing as the pc version, or is it completely different.
Also i have some software in Russian, but i want to change the language to English cos im more comfortable with it, and i really cant buy another copy cos it costs about 1300$ (Production Suite). Is there a way to do this or im stuck with the original language?
And one more thing: i heard that you can adjust your monitor corners for special tasks, is this true?

Thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
rberry88

rberry88 will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: 17" Flat Panel iMac -15" 1.5GHz, 80GB HDD, 128MB ATI video card, 1GB RAM- PowerBook

For the software, if you are talking about an Adobe (Photoshop) or Macromedia (Dreamweaver, Flash, Coldfusion etc) then you will have to purchase the software again because Adobe and Macromedia do not offer cross-platform upgrades at this time.

Yes, you can adjust your monitor corners with a program that comes included in the OS called Expose.