New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Curious to know............

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

bargsbeer

bargsbeer is a jewel in the roughbargsbeer is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: 15" MBP Unibody 2.53Ghz 4GB RAM 250GB HD,VERIZON iPhone 4,SIG P238 ,iPad,6th Gen iPod NANO

I'm new to Apple just got my first iBook G3 never used a mac before. First let me say that i love this machine it so simple and easy to use and it runs circles around my wifes brand new toshiba. I'm curious to know it seems like mac is the better OS over Windows (which i don't care for) why don't all computer companies just put Mac OS on there computers instead of windows. Mac OS seems much more advanced than windows. If Mac is better why is everyone buying windows based computers i regret not switching over years ago......to me it seems like logical togo with the Mac.
QUOTE Thanks
mikepugs

mikepugs is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 15" Macbook Pro 2.66 GHz, 4GB 1067 MHz running Snow Leopard

People just are afraid of the change. They think the OS is hard to use because the have no patience.. It's sad really.

It's quite amusing when old macs can outperform new pcs

l 8GB iPhone 3G l 15" Macbook Pro l Powerbook G4 15" l 8GB iPod Touch l 4GB iPod Mini l
QUOTE Thanks
bargsbeer