New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

First Steps...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Joeytpg

ok guys so the moment is here!...i'll be flying to Florida this Friday, and i'll be purchasing my pbook over there, so since i'm not a Mac expert AT ALL, so i have a couple of things i would like to ask:

1) i want to know what should i do at the store before buying it, what problems should i look for?, which flaws should i search for (externally, and internally - OS-wise)

2) on the other hand, after buying, i'll try to hook it up at the hotel, so i can use it for a few days before flying back home, so that way i can have more time to search for flaws and stuff....................since i'll be doing that, WHAT should i do after buying, to get the pbook to fully work?....what should i install, or update?....or WHAT?.....i don't know WHAT to do.....so please i need guidance........i don't really want to take my pbook home without using it a few days and making sure everything works perfectly......couse it would really hurt to get back home and realize i need to take it back for repair or maybe Replacement (meaning: sent it through UPS, which means spending MORE money unnecessarily)

thanks for the help!

so please...guidance needed!
QUOTE Thanks
witeshark

witeshark will become famous soon enough