New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Experiences with Refurbished Macs

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

crosby87

crosby87 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Blackbook 2.0 GHz 1 GB Ram 120 GB HD

I'm pretty new to the Mac world and was curious to see people's opinions on buying refurbished Macs from Apple's website. I'm interested in picking up a Macbook and wanted to hear people's experiences with it. I'm on a semi-tight budget so saving a couple of hundred bucks would be great, but I've been debating on buying a refurb or buying new because I'm worried about having problems with a refurb. Any feedback is appreciated! Thanks!
QUOTE Thanks
walkerj

walkerj is just really nicewalkerj is just really nicewalkerj is just really nicewalkerj is just really nice
Mac Specs: 13" Macbook Pro 2.26Ghz Unibody 4G RAM 160G HDD Superdrive

They're fine, and come with the same warrantee as the new. I don't have experience with refurbed Macs, but my experience with refurbed iPods has been great! Got three of them and they all are like new.
QUOTE Thanks
bryphotoguy

bryphotoguy is just really nicebryphotoguy is just really nicebryphotoguy is just really nicebryphotoguy is just really nicebryphotoguy is just really nice
Mac Specs: Quad 2.8GHz Mac Pro, Edge iPhone