Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unhappy Mac Anxiety Issues
    Hello,
    I recently switched to Mac after having dealt with Windows for virtually all of my 22 years. I have a lot of knowledge of Windows, and how to fix them when they crash. I had so many problems with Windows that I didn't have a choice but to learn how to fix them. I now have had the Macbook for about 2.5 months and am constantly fearing the "crash" and fearing I will have no idea how to fix it. Is this a fear based on nothing? I have been downloading some apps and videos from Bitorrent, but I was told from a few little birds that Mac's don't usually get the same type of kiss-of-death viruses from DL'ing such things like Windows does. Please people, am I justified in this anxiety, or should I just relax?

Remain calm.....take a deep breath.....you are out of danger....you are in Mac country now............

Brooklyn431, i felt the same way 5 months ago. I just didn't feel i was in control when i was using my MBP, but my MBP controlling me. Eventually I learned to let go of some of my habits with my PC, and just enjoyed my experience with my MBP.

Specs:
    iMac 24' 7 Snow Leopard + Parallels and Win 7 | 30 Gb iPod | Canon EOS 400D
    Thats not to say smoething can't go wrong.......Kernal Panic!!!!!!
    "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain."
    MaDDoG's Photo Gallery - http://mcarfa.smugmug.com/

Wow, I didn't realize I can actually relax! And I never would have thought someone else felt this same way. It's so weird, like being a PC user for so long has given people this fear about using a computer, like you're always waiting for doomsday to come. So sad, and thank God for Mac. Thanks guys, you're the 2am support group! Take it easy.

Specs:
    iMac 24' 7 Snow Leopard + Parallels and Win 7 | 30 Gb iPod | Canon EOS 400D
    Make sure you get a program loike Onyx
    http://www.macupdate.com/search.php?...onyx&os=macosx