New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

So, Is It A Good Buy?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

stefanieeeee

stefanieeeee is on a distinguished road

hey everyone. im in dire need of your help, and im also new at the mac experience. SO! im looking to purchase a macbook in the near future. to be specific, a white macbook with a 13 inch screen.
the so called "technical information" is...
2.16GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
1GB memory
120GB hard drive1
Double-layer SuperDrive

SO! seeing how im new at mac, i need you guys to tell me.
i have about, 2043 or something pictures on my current windows computer, and about 411 songs.

so what im wondering is, if i get this new mac, will all of my music and my pictures fit onto the hard drive?

oh and also, how would i go about transferring my music and photos?

pleaseeee help. i need to know more before i buy this macbook. =D

thank you.
QUOTE Thanks
MinaMACMan

MinaMACMan is a jewel in the roughMinaMACMan is a jewel in the roughMinaMACMan is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: MacBook, Black, 2.0GHz C2D, 2GB RAMs, 160GB HD

Hey Stefanieeeee,

Welcome to the forums. Just the from the so called "Technical Information" it looks like a pretty good buy.