New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

planning to purchase macbookpro

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

nyzwerewolf

nyzwerewolf is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 15" MBP: 2.40ghz, 4gb ram, 256mb vram

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to MAC. Never owned MAC before. I'm planning to buy a MacBook Pro. Going to order it tonight! I also would like to throw in windows vista. Any one know if i can throw in Windows Vista x64?

looking forward to your comment/suggestions!
QUOTE Thanks
MinaMACMan

MinaMACMan is a jewel in the roughMinaMACMan is a jewel in the roughMinaMACMan is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: MacBook, Black, 2.0GHz C2D, 2GB RAMs, 160GB HD

Hey nyzwerewolf,

Welcome to the forums. MacBook Pro is an a great Notebook. Congrats in Advance.

I have the Black MacBook and I run Windows XP on it with no issues through Parallels. I know for a fact that Parallels supports Vista, but I am not sure if Boot Camp does. But I don't think there will be a problem running Windows Vista x64 on you MBP, but then again I am not 100% sure.

Cheers
QUOTE Thanks
Hellerphant

Hellerphant is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Macbook 2.16ghz, 1gb Ram, 120gb Hdd|iBook- 800mhz, 512Ram, 30gb HDD

Congrats mate!