New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Switching Soon - Software (Photoshop) Question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Sondratheloser

Sondratheloser is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Not yet! Still too poor!

I'm going to buy on/after the 15th when I get paid again. I've never used a mac before, or even seen one in person (smallll town), so bear with me.

Right now, I have a practically brand-new copy of Photoshop CS2 (Had it for a while, but just recently opened/installed). On the box, it says "built for windows XP" so I'm taking it that it won't be installable on my Macbook. Is there anywhere I can send it back and get the mac version, trade it somewhere, or else just download via Bittorrent or Adobe.com and use my serial number?

I have the same problem with office. I have office 2003, still with the box and all the papers, just installed last week on my PC. erk. My dad got them for me with an education discount from the college he works at, and even though I didn't pay for them (he did), I really don't want to buy new ones.

Any help would be appreciated.
QUOTE Thanks
RiDE