New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

My new Macbook!!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

biggpopa

biggpopa is on a distinguished road

Hi everyone!

Just got my first mac. I've been a pc guy for the last 20 years. I'm a system administrator, that just got bored of the pc world, and decided to switch. I ended up buying the 1.83Ghz macbook core duo (refurb). I ordered it on Dec. 25, and received on Dec. 28 (10am). I can't believe how quickly it came. On top of that, they sent me a 2.0 ghz with 80Gb harddrive. I'm loving the guys at apple!

Well, enough with my blabbing. My question is : I have VPN access for work on my pc. Is it possible to use VPN software through parallels, once I install xp? I need it for work, but I'm not sure how flexible parallels is.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
QUOTE Thanks
MacHeadCase

Congrats on the new acquisition!

You might not need to use the Windows side to connect. Windows - Join the network:

Quote:
Stay Connected with VPN